Is there a place I can call mine?

 

IMG-20130401-WA0004

Is there a place I can call mine?
A cosy corner that smells like mother,
To seek happiness akin no other,
Where drizzle drops float,
And lives don’t jolt.

Is there a place I can call mine?
A deep, dark cave where heaven meets earth,
And joys know no dearth;
Where trickles of water tickle my cheeks,
And fireflies play hide and seek.

Is there a place I can call mine?
Of infinite space where the moon retires,
And pastel hues even the gods admire;
Where cascading waters erase memories,
For it is time to end the tease.

Is there a place I can call mine?
A place of no return,
For the heart stops to churn;
A place full of hope,
For the mind is free to elope.
Is there a place I can call mine, and mine alone?

Leave a Reply

