The winter that was.

Ha ha ha, just when I thought it is over,

Just when I thought I am done…

I see my footprints on the deep white snow.

A few drops of red here and there,

Is in wine or blood? really hard to tell.

Chances I don’t rely upon,

Traces I don’t want to leave behind.

Every millisecond begins to count.

I make sure there are no loose ends,

I look back one last time.

‘Coz I was never here, it was never done.

“Just a frozen memory, soon to melt away”,

I tell myself!

Leave a Reply

